Main page  



> All countries > Regions & cities of Russia > Siberian Federal District Print version


Siberian Federal District




Time: Novosibirsk Time Zone (NOVT/NOVST).
Local time now:

Siberian Federal District is one of the seven federal districts of Russia. It is the central of the three Asian districts. It should not be confused with Siberia, which includes the whole of Asian Russia except that close to the Pacific. The area of the District is 5,114.8 square km, which is the second place after the Far Eastern Federal District. It occupies 29.9 per cent of the country. Its population is 13.8 per cent of the whole Russian population.

Novosibirsk is the center of the Siberian Federal District.

GISMETEO: Weather forecast Novosibirsk

The largest cities are Novosibirsk, Omsk, Krasnoyarsk, Irkutsk, Barnaul, Novokuznetsk, Kemerovo, Tomsk, Ulan-Ude, Chita. There are 132 cities altogether. Omsk and Novosibirsk are millionaire cities.
The population density is one of the least in Russia after the Far Eastern District.

Below is a list of the federal subjects within the Siberian Federal District:

Плато Путорана Эвенкийский автономный округ

Plato Putorana, Evenk Autonomous Area

Голомо - временная стоянка эвенка
Golomo, Evenk Autonomous Area

Ландшафт Таймыра
Landscape of Tajmyr


Interactive map of the world, all countries! On-line reservations for hotels around the world and on-line booking of air and railway tickets. A directory of travel agencies in the world. Tourism news and news agencies. Archives of news. The most complete list of phrasebooks for travel. All about Russia for tourists

Flag Counter Google+